Perspectives

Perspectives

Postby KitKat » Sat Oct 20, 2018 9:03 am

Hi everyone,

I am a comparatively new member of the Pituitary Foundation although I was diagnosed with adrenal insufficiency 20 years ago, November 1998.

Even though I was diagnosed 20 years ago, I wanted to say that I am still learning how to juggle this condition, and that I still benefit from hearing about other people's experiences. If only as a reminder of how easy it is to trip up and underestimate when you need take take extra hydrocortisone for physically or emotionally draining events!

Best wishes to all,
KitKat
Last edited by KitKat on Thu Feb 28, 2019 8:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
KitKat

Re: Perspectives

Postby Mgh » Thu Oct 25, 2018 9:06 pm

"Even though I was diagnosed 20 years ago, I wanted to say that I am still learning how to juggle this condition, and that I still benefit from hearing about other people's experiences. If only as a reminder of how easy it is to trip up and underestimate when you need take take extra hydrocortisone for physically or emotionally draining events!"

KitKat
I agree wholeheartedly with your statement. What I am noticing more and more is that I can rise to the occasion, sometimes needing a little extra hydrocortisone to cope but not always. However, I often go downhill badly afterwards. Lots of questions come to mind about this but very few answers.
Very interested to hear about the PhD topic you are researching. Would love to hear more about your German clinic experience if you are ok to share it.
Mgh

Postby member_45020 » Wed Nov 14, 2018 10:58 am

Hello Kitkat and Mgh. I have just recently joined, as parent of a teenager with primary adrenal insufficiency.
Noting your 20 years experience with this would be interested to hear learn about the new things you have discovered about the injection meth.d

Best wishes.
Debbie
member_45020

Postby Mgh » Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:17 am